Posts may lose value over time, and Slab provides two tools to declutter: archiving and deleting.

Archived posts become hidden or deprioritized in most places but are still accessible and searchable, while deleted posts are permanently removed from Slab.

Archived Posts

Archived posts have a gray banner at the top, which provides a warning to the reader.

While archived posts are usually hidden from the UI, it's still possible to discover them.

You can view archived posts on a topic page by using the filter in the top right-hand corner.

Within search, you can use the is:archived search filter to find archived posts.

Archive/unarchive a post

  1. Click the post action menu ... in the top right-hand corner of a post page

  2. Click Archive or Unarchive

Mass Archiving

You can also mass archive posts using the Content Map:

  1. Go to the Content Map either from the sidebar or a topic page

  2. Click Reorganize on the top right-hand corner

  3. Select the posts you would like to archive

  4. Hover over the selected posts and click the to the right

  5. Click Archive

Deleting posts

Unlike archived posts, deleted posts are permanently removed from your Slab.

To delete a post:

  1. Click the ... menu in the top right-hand corner

  2. Click Delete

Mass Deletion

Using the Content Map, you can delete multiple posts at once:

  1. Go to the Content Map either from the sidebar or a topic page

  2. Click Reorganize on the top right-hand corner

  3. Select the posts you would like to delete

  4. Hover over the selected posts and click the to the right

  5. Click Delete posts

Did this answer your question?